Christmas!

Christmas on my blog. For one reason, because I am still so much delayed with posting stuff from Georgia, that I just right now reached Christmas. But on the other hand I don’t feel to bad, as you, Georgia, represented by your national Post, just delivered my Mum’s Christmas parcel – after a pretty competitive time of only 4 and a half months. Right. 4,5 months. that makes around 20 weeks. Around 140 days. Not bad. And, although my Mum cared for customs etc., it cost me another mysterious 9 Lari.

Christmas decoration at home.

The Dresdner Christstollen (yes, it is from my hometown Dresden [and on that package in the first picture on facebook in the background? Yes, that is Dresden]) had certainly seen better days, but at least Mum’s and Grandma’s self made Christmas calender survived.

Thanks you two! I just shifted opening the 24 self-knit socks from 1st through 24th December to 1st through 24th April. Works. And makes me happy like a little kid everyday! Also, thanks a lot for that Räuchermann and the two chocolate filled christmas calenders for my host sisters – with which I could at least somehow share some christmas traditions from Germany! Nice. Also, thanks for the pack of coffee, which makes me feel a bit like home everytime I have a coffee from that pack. Nice!

Anyway, so I went home for Christmas, had a good month at home and took a few photos to share with you Georgians how snowed in my home town was (night and day pictures from windows of your appartment), how nice that looked and how my family sets up our appartment for Christmas. Might be interesting and new for you and if not – you will enjoy the photos anyway I hope. Also, another thing that usually makes you Georgians stop breathing for a couple of seconds: At home we had -20°C at that time. Nice – every now and then! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Paul

Hey, my name is Paul and I will be going to Georgia for one year to assist English language teachers in public schools through the "Teach and Learn with Georgia" program.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

