Christmas Special III – A Winter Walk In The Potsdam Park

In the last Christmas post I want to share a few photos of a walk in the park with a friend on a freezing cold but stunningly beautiful winter day in Potsdam in Park Sanssouci.

Garden facade in Sanssouci

Not much to say, it was a good day, we had a two hour walk at around -10°C (keep breathing amazed and surprised Georgian reader, keep breathing! It doesn’t kill us) shook snow from trees to let it snow at us, enjoyed the fresh, cold winter air, did a snow angel, took a photo of a statute that Georgians would probably like a lot (I just took this picture to show it around in Georgia, I hope you do like it 🙂 )and relaxed. Raughley, you would have loved this and Raughley, I missed you there!

With this post, I finally finished updating this blog with all the events from 2010, now off to 2011! Stay tuned! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Paul

Hey, my name is Paul and I will be going to Georgia for one year to assist English language teachers in public schools through the "Teach and Learn with Georgia" program.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas Special III – A Winter Walk In The Potsdam Park

  1. babalwa says:

    Funny! 4mnths later, off to 2011. Clearly someone’s on GMT (Georgian Maybe Time?) 🙂
    I look forward to the rest of the post. I truly enjoyed your blog and am sad it’s ended so soon (in 2010-ish)

    • Paul says:

      Hey, yeah, I am on GMT big time. I am trying to find time to post new things every now and then and will of course publish all the (photo) stories I have as soon as I can. 🙂

      Also, glad to hear that you are coming to Georgia too. Can’t meet you though unfortunately – by then I am already back home….

  2. babalwa says:

    Yeah, that’s the sad part:(
    Hopefully before then you’ll have had time to update us on life over there in 2011.

  3. babalwa says:

    Isn’t yours a year’s contract? I thought you started around August?

    • Paul says:

      Yeah, but it’s an academic year and also I have to leave a few weeks early, so I’ll be gone by May 30th. The school year itself ends around June 15th. Would like to stay longer but can’t…

  4. babalwa says:

    Oh, I hear ya!

  5. babalwa says:

    I’m on it! *reading new posts*
    Random question: do you know if there are any South african teachers over there, if so, do they have any blogs?

Leave a Reply

