Bavshvis Birthday

ბავშვი [bavshvi] – noun child

One day late in October has been a special day for my host sister Ekaterine: She turned 7! We gathered at home and Uncles and Aunts also came over to celebrate with us. My host parents got her a nice cake and we also had – as always – more awesome food.

Birthday Cake

So proud.

Irakli

Ekaterina with Irakli - This kid is awesome

As I am part of the family I thought about a present, too. I didn’t know what to get but guessed, that something that trains muscles, coordination and balance but at the same time is still fun would be nice. I roamed through a couple of stores over here in Batumi and finally found a fun toy that I also had in my childhood.

She is getting a Skippy Ball!

What's bigger? Belly or Skippy Ball?

Also Irakli had fun with it...

...loads of fun

About Paul

Hey, my name is Paul and I will be going to Georgia for one year to assist English language teachers in public schools through the "Teach and Learn with Georgia" program.
This entry was posted in Batumi, Georgia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bavshvis Birthday

  1. biene says:

    Ooor toll! So süß die Kleine mit ihren Kulleraugen! 🙂

    Ein Hüpfball!

    Ein Klavier!

    Eine Wasserpfeife!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

